Wonder, a Heartfelt Book

 Wonder by R.J. Palacio is  a book for any type of person! It is a book about this kid named August who has a face disorder and he is going to start school. He meets some kids, nice and mean. It’s kind of like a diary, and we all know how best selling hit “Diary of a Wimpy Kid” went. It also is a book that can make you cry. Something I like about this book is it is a book for all ages, Even my grandma is reading this book!  Here is a small part.

“I know I’m not a ordinary ten year old kid. I mean, sure, I do ordinary things. Eat ice cream. I ride my bike. I play ball. I have a Xbox. Stuff like that makes me ordinary. But know ordinary don’t make other ordinary kids run away screaming in playgrounds. I know ordinary kids don’t get stared at everywhere they go.”

Now all you have to do is check it out at your local library! Have fun reading!

 

2 thoughts on “Wonder, a Heartfelt Book

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *